This Article will help you to know that if we apply factory default, data on hard disk will be remain.
- Factory default only restores the configuration settings to original stage(ie. to the stage when the product is shipped out of company).
- Data stay as it is on Hard-disk.
After Factory Default it changes the following things :-
- Deletes Groups and Users which are previously created.
- Share gets deleted and goes to unshared list.